To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now
OK

How to watch: Crystal Palace vs Chelsea (Premier League): TV channel, live-stream, kick-off time

Matthew Debono

Published 
| Last updated 

How to watch: Crystal Palace vs Chelsea (Premier League): TV channel, live-stream, kick-off time

Chelsea face Crystal Palace at Selhurst Park in the Premier League on Saturday afternoon, and all the details of how to watch the match have been revealed. 

Graham Potter takes charge of his first Premier League game since becoming Chelsea head coach when he succeeded Thomas Tuchel

The 47-year-old drew his first game in charge of Chelsea which came in a 1-1 draw against RB Salzburg in the Champions League prior to the international break. 

Chelsea have not been in league action since the start of September when they claimed all three points over West Ham due to their clashes against Fulham and Liverpool being called off due to the passing of Queen Elizabeth II. 

Potter took charge of Chelsea for the first time against Red Bull Salzburg in the Champions League (Image: Alamy)
Potter took charge of Chelsea for the first time against Red Bull Salzburg in the Champions League (Image: Alamy)

Potter will want to get his first win on Saturday, with a London derby the perfect time to do it, and the Englishman knows it is his job to increase the confidence and deliver the results.

“They are top players and are working hard for each other,” Potter said of the group following his first game in charge.

Loading…

“There is a nice spirit in the group, but they are disappointed because results haven't gone as well as they'd like, which is normal, and you can feel that disappointment and frustration.

"But it's my job to help them get the results they want, that we all want. Today is not the best start in terms of points for us but in terms of how we acted on the pitch as a group, lots of positives."

Looking ahead to the clash in the capital, here are all the details on how to watch the encounter on Saturday 1st October (UK).

A general view of Selhurst Park prior to kick off. (Alamy)
A general view of Selhurst Park prior to kick off. (Alamy)

Kick-Off Times

United Kingdom

15:00 BST

United Arab Emirates

18:00 GST

United States of America

Eastern time: 10:00 EDT

Pacific time: 07:00 PDT

How To Watch

The game will not be available to watch live in the United Kingdom. 

For those in the United States, the game can be watched on USA Network.

Featured Image Credit: Alamy

Topics: Chelsea, Crystal Palace, Premier League, Football

Matthew Debono
More like this

Chosen for YouChosen for You

Football

South Korea forward Cho Gue-sung forced to turn his phone off after getting so much attention at World Cup

2 hours ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read

4K image proves controversial Japan goal vs Spain was right to stand

7 hours ago