To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

YouTuber simulates the next 15 Ballon d'Or winners on EA FC with Brighton star claiming it one year

YouTuber simulates the next 15 Ballon d'Or winners on EA FC with Brighton star claiming it one year

A YouTuber simulated the next 15 Ballon d'Or winners after the award became an addition to EA Sports FC 24 Career Mode.

The next 15 Ballon d'Or winners have been simulated on EA Sports FC 24 and includes some very interesting results.

The coveted France Football award has been added to the new game as part of Career Mode.

It features a full ceremony, with cut scenes of the trophy being handed out to the recipient and legends like Eric Cantona, Rivaldo being and Eric Cantona included in the realistic animation.

Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo have dominated when it comes to the Ballon d'Or over the last 15 years but many believe that the next big rivalry involves Kylian Mbappe and Erling Haaland.

And so the new Ballon d'Or addition has been used to predict future winners, with YouTuber Maestro simulating from this year's prize right up until 2037.

As expected, Mbappe and Haaland, who are both 91 rated on EA FC 24, absolutely dominated the award but there were also wins for Vinicius Jr and Ansu Fati, as well as a regenerated player.

2023: Erling Haaland

2024: Erling Haaland

2025: Erling Haaland

2026: Vinicius Jr

2027: Kylian Mbappe

2028: Ansu Fati

2029: Kylian Mbappe

2030: Erling Haaland

2031: Erling Haaland

2032: Kylian Mbappe

2033: Pedro Rey

2034: Erling Haaland

2035: Erling Haaland

2036: Pedro Rey

2037: Pedro Rey

Haaland wins three Ballon d'Ors in a row in 2023, 2024 and 2025 but then Vinicius comes in with a first gong in 2026, before Mbappe finally gets his hand on the price.

Fati, currently on loan at Brighton from Barcelona, realises his potential with a triumph before Mbappe takes his second in 2029.

Haaland is back winning again in 2030 and 2031 but Mbappe claims his third and final Ballon d'Or in 2032 - when he will be around 33 years of age.

Image: Getty
Image: Getty

Then it's the turn of made-up player Rey, who is 93 rated and playing for Inter Milan.

He later wins the prize a further two times but not before Haaland adds another pair to his collection and ends up levelling Messi.

The likes of Rafael Leao, Bukayo Saka, Phil Foden, Khvicha Kvaratskhelia and Rasmus Hojlund are all in the mix for the Ballon d'Or but just fall short.

Featured Image Credit: EA Sports

Topics: EA Sports, EA Sports FC, Gaming, Ballon d'Or

Choose your content: