To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now
OK

How To Watch: Liverpool vs Manchester City (FA Community Shield): TV Channel, Live Stream, Kick-Off Time

Harry Winters

Published 
| Last updated 

How To Watch: Liverpool vs Manchester City (FA Community Shield): TV Channel, Live Stream, Kick-Off Time

Manchester City and Liverpool meet in the 2022 FA Community Shield on Saturday.

The Premier League Champions meet the Emirates FA Cup winners at the King Power Stadium this weekend, for the annual season curtain-raiser.

City, who pipped opponents Liverpool to the Premier League title once again during a dramatic final day of the season in May, are looking to pick up their first trophy of the new season.

Coincidentally, Jurgen Klopp's side knocked the Sky Blues out of the FA Cup at the semi-final stages, as the Merseyside club won both domestic cup competitions during the 2021/22 season.

Saturday's match, which will be City's second successive appearance in the Community Shield, following last years late loss to Leicester City at Wembley Stadium, could see Guardiola hand four players competitive debuts.

Erling Haaland, Kalvin Phillips, Julian Alvarez and Stefan Ortega have all signed for the Premier League Champions, during a summer which has seen a major overhaul of the Catalan's first-team squad.

Haaland scored just 11 minutes into his debut last weekend, scoring the only goal during a 1-0 pre-season win over Bayern Munich in the United States.

The Blues won both of their pre-season matches in the USA, with a 2-1 victory over Mexican side Club America prior to a clash with the Bundesliga Champions in Texas.

Phil Foden, Ilkay Gundogan, John Stones and Aymeric Laporte were all absent from the tour of the US, with Saturday's fixture against Liverpool an opportunity for the four to potentially get minutes ahead of the start of the upcoming Premier League campaign.

Ahead of Saturday's clash between two North West heavyweights, here's how you can watch Liverpool versus Manchester City in the 2022 FA Community Shield.

Liverpool and Manchester City will compete for the Community Shield. REUTERS / Alamy
Liverpool and Manchester City will compete for the Community Shield. REUTERS / Alamy

Global Kick-Off Times:

United Kingdom:

17:00 BST

United Arab Emirates:

20:00 UAE

United States of America:

12:00 EST

9:00 PST

Indian Subcontinent:

21:30 IST

Live Watchalong w/ City Xtra

https://www.youtube.com/CityXtra
https://www.youtube.com/CityXtra

You can join Lewis and Jordan from the City Xtra YouTube channel live pre-match, throughout the game and post-match.

TV Listings

Manchester City will face Liverpool at the King Power Stadium in the 2022/23 season curtain raiser
Manchester City will face Liverpool at the King Power Stadium in the 2022/23 season curtain raiser

Viewers in the United Kingdom will be able to watch the match live on ITV1/UTV/STV as well as on the ITV Hub.

Supporters in the United States can see the FA Community Shield live on ESPN+.

For fans living elsewhere, you can find the complete TV listings here.

Featured Image Credit: Alamy

Topics: Manchester City, Liverpool, Community Shield

Harry Winters
More like this

Chosen for YouChosen for You

Football

Wout Weghorst is so tall, he didn't fit in the frame for a post-match interview

37 minutes ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read

Fan creates petition for UEFA to investigate Chelsea's spending if they sign Enzo Fernandez

2 hours ago