We're Still Wondering How Alvaro Morata Managed To Miss From Here
Alvaro Morata struck twice for Chelsea as they booked their place in the fourth round of the FA Cup but the Spaniard also had a moment to forget.
The former Real Madrid and Juventus striker was picked out by Ross Barkley around four yards out and had the goal absolutely gaping.
But somehow Morata hooked the ball over the bar with his left foot - producing one of the worst misses in recent memory.
Luckily he was in an offside position and so the linesman's flag spared his blushes a tad but it still remains a truly unbelievable miss.
More Like ThisMore Like This
Harry Maguire Attempting To Dribble Through Chelsea's Team Has Fans Wondering How He Cost £80 Million
Despite his brace, which was set up by the impressive Callum Hudson-Odoi, Morata endured a very strange day at Stamford Bridge.
He called for the referee to go to VAR despite it not even being in use in the game, barely celebrated his goals and then headed straight down the tunnel, sulking big-time after being substituted in the second half.
Chelsea coach Carlo Cudicini praised the 26-year old's performance and hopes it can serve as a real confidence booster.
"It was very important for him to score two goals," Cudicini told reporters, via Goal. We were pleased with his performance, but even when he didn't score. Hopefully he will be more free in his mind.
"I think Gianfranco [Zola] mentioned before the match that it is difficult when you don't score goals. He is working hard in training and we knew that he could turn a corner and score goals.
"He has the possibility to score 20 goals, he is a great striker and I am sure he can do that.
Will he be at Chelsea for much longer? Sound off in the comments.