To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now

The 2019/20 Premier League Manager Of The Season Nominees Revealed

Nasir Jabbar


The 2019/20 Premier League Manager Of The Season Nominees Revealed

Jurgen Klopp, Frank Lampard, Brendan Rodgers and Chris Wilder have been nominated for the prestigious 2019/20 Premier League Manager of the Season award.


The four managers are all in contention for this season's prize after leading their clubs to stellar campaigns.

Fans have until August 10 to choose their favoruite and their votes will be combined with those of a panel of football experts to decide the winner.

Image: Premier League
Image: Premier League

However, a section of supporters disagreed with Lampard's inclusion as they took to social media to question his nomination.

Fans also put forward a case for Manchester United manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer who steered the Reds to third in the league.

One social media user wrote: "Why is Lampard there?"

Another argued: "Transfer ban, academy players, Best player left, etc.. still managed top4 and FA final. No one deserves more than him."

A third wrote: "2 managers who finished below Ole after being so far ahead of him. How on earth is Lampard thee when Ole beat him twice and finished above him. As for Rodgers, he bottled a 14 point gap on 5th. Classic births media bias."

A fan tweeted: "Anything other than Frank Lampard is wrong."

Image: PA
Image: PA

Liverpool's German boss is the favourite to claim the coveted prize after leading his side to their first ever Premier League title with a remarkable campaign.

In his first full season as Chelsea manager, Lampard guided his team to Champions League qualification after finishing fourth in the league.

Rodgers delivered a superb campaign for Leicester City who finished fifth in the league while Wilder secured a top half position (9th) following promotion to the top flight.

Image: PA
Image: PA
Image: PA
Image: PA

There's no place for Manchester City gaffer Pep Guardiola who won the award last season.

Featured Image Credit: PA/Premier League/PA

Topics: Frank Lampard, Liverpool, Chris Wilder, Football News, Leicester City, Chelsea, Football, Manchester United, Sheffield United, Premier League, Brendan Rodgers, Jurgen Klopp, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer

Nasir Jabbar
More like this

Chosen for YouChosen for You


Martin Dubravka's agent expertly breaks down if Manchester United's 'Ronaldo rule' will work

25 minutes ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read

Man Utd fans devastated after club release update on Christian Eriksen's ankle injury

2 hours ago