To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now

Neymar Tops List Of 15 Players With The Highest Cumulative Transfer Fees

Josh Lawless

| Last updated 

Neymar Tops List Of 15 Players With The Highest Cumulative Transfer Fees

Neymar, the most expensive player in history, also tops the list of footballer with the highest cumulative transfer fees.

Spanish outlet AS put together the list, adding together the transfer fees each player commanded for every career move they have made to bring an overall total.


And it's no surprise to see that Neymar, having been the subject of two big-money moves, leads the way with €310 million - beating Cristiano Ronaldo's total of €230 million from his transfers to Manchester United, Real Madrid and Juventus respectively.

Image: PA
Image: PA

The top two are pretty much givens but you might be shocked to see that both Angel Di Maria and Alvaro Morata, regarded as flops in the Premier League after joining from Real Madrid, are in joint third place.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic comes in fifth with €169 million accrued from his various high-profile transfers, while Philippe Coutinho (€161 million), Gonzalo Higuain (€159 million) James Rodriguez (€140 million), Ousmane Dembele (€140 million) and Romelu Lukaku (€138 million) complete the top ten.

Image: PA
Image: PA

Eden Hazard and Kylian Mbappe share 11th place on €135 million, with the well-travelled Nicolas Anelka next up on €127 million alongside Atletico Madrid new boy Joao Felix.

Image: PA
Image: PA

Former Barcelona and Spurs midfielder Paulinho takes the final spot after somehow racking up €126 million in transfer fees over the years.

Here is the list in full:

1. Neymar - €310 million

2. Cristiano Ronaldo - €230 million

3. Alvaro Morata - €179 million

= Angel Di Maria - €179 million

5. Zlatan Ibrahimovic - €169 million

6. Philippe Coutinho - €161 million

7. Gonzalo Higuain - €159 million

8. James Rodriguez - €140 million

9. Ousmane Dembele - €140 million

10. Romelu Lukaku - €138 million

11. Eden Hazard - €135 million

= Kylian Mbappe - €135 million

13. Nicolas Anelka - €127 million

= Joao Felix - €127 million

15. Paulinho - €126 million

Topics: Gonzalo Higuain, Football News, Eden Hazard, Angel Di Maria, Football, Ousmane Dembele, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Alvaro Morata, Neymar, James Rodriguez, Romelu Lukaku, João Félix, Kylian Mbappe, Cristiano Ronaldo

Josh Lawless
More like this

Chosen for YouChosen for You


Mason Greenwood ‘has plan for next transfer’ if Man United contract ends

an hour ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read

Gabby Agbonlahor believes Casemiro should be arrested after red card against Crystal Palace

3 hours ago