James Maddison Called A 'Cheating C**t' By Geordie Shore Star, Leicester Star Responds
The Foxes smashed Newcastle 4-0 at the King Power Stadium on Sunday.
Maddison had a big role in his side's opening goal as he won the penalty that Youri Tielemans converted in the 38th minute.
Jamaal Lascelles was adjudged to have fouled Maddison, who went down inside the box.
🎙️ "They've had a bad week VAR and referees."— Sky Sports Premier League (@SkySportsPL) December 12, 2021
🎙️ "First opportunity he gets himself in the air, out of trouble. He's bought it."
Graeme Souness gives his take on the controversial penalty incident involving Maddison and Lascelles... pic.twitter.com/wk9pIqFuvA
However, the decision to award a penalty did NOT go down well with fans on social media, including TV personality Scotty T.
He slammed the English midfielder, calling him a 'cheating c**t' in a furious tweet.
He wrote: "James Maddison when he sees a leg out in the box. Cheating c*nt."
Maddison hit back with a sly dig: "Always preferred Gaz anyway."
Always preferred Gaz anyway 👍🏻 https://t.co/n39ha8QNow— James Maddison (@Madders10) December 12, 2021
Scotty T fired back with another tweet aimed at the 25-year-old.
"Bravo - he made a funny. Even made the Leicester fans laugh (who boo’ed their team off last week)," he tweeted.
"Sadly - there’s generations of young footballers who idolise role models like this… who are teaching them it’s OK to dive and CHEAT. The wider footballing world knows the score."
Bravo - he made a funny. Even made the Leicester fans laugh (who boo’ed their team off last week) 🥴— Scotty T MBE (@ScottGShore) December 12, 2021
Sadly - there’s generations of young footballers who idolise role models like this… who are teaching them it’s OK to dive and CHEAT. The wider footballing world knows the score. https://t.co/g5keWcHgRp
Scotty T - real name Scott Timlin - wasn't the only person livid with the decision to award a penalty.
Speaking after the game, Newcastle boss Eddie Howe expressed his frustrations at the spot-kick call.
"I don’t think the score-line is reflective of the game, and I think the penalty decision has obviously had a huge bearing on the outcome," he said.
"In my opinion, I don’t think it was a penalty.
"Maddison is going over before the contact is made, and it’s just disappointing the referee didn’t go over to have another look at it himself.
"That would have been the best decision."
Featured Image Credit: Scotty T/Sky Sports/PA
- James Maddison Scores Sensational 25-Yard Strike To Put Leicester 3-1 Up Against Liverpool
- Fans Spot What James Maddison Did Before Mo Salah's Missed Penalty Vs Leicester City
- James Maddison is currently carrying Leicester vs Spurs and everyone's saying the same thing
- James Maddison Uploads Incredible 'A Day In The Life' Video To Show What Being A Footballer Is Like