To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Carabao Cup draw simulator: Man Utd and Liverpool handed tough away ties, Arsenal given London derby

Carabao Cup draw simulator: Man Utd and Liverpool handed tough away ties, Arsenal given London derby

SPORTbible simulated the Carabao Cup draw.

SPORTbible has simulated the Carabao Cup third-round draw and it has thrown up some interesting encounters.

Last night’s action saw Tottenham crash out of the tournament on penalties against Fulham, while the likes of Brentford, Luton and Crystal Palace all made it through after nervy nights.

And for the the third round, holders Manchester United, Arsenal, Manchester City, Newcastle, West Ham, Brighton and Aston Villa are all in the hat upon the end of the regionalised portion of the cup.

Indeed, all ties are possible in the last 32 of the competition, which could set us up for some giant killings.

While the third round draw proper will be conducted at around 10:15pm GMT on Wednesday by former Sheffield Wednesday boss Darren Moore and ex-Lioness Izzy Christiansen, we decided to simulate our own draw ahead of Wednesday evening.

And it has thrown up some juicy ties in the last 32.

Premier League champions Manchester City have been guaranteed to welcome Premier League opposition to the Etihad, having drawn Nottingham Forest or Burnley, who play one another on Wednesday evening.

Elsewhere, Liverpool have been dealt a tough trip to Eddie Howe’s Newcastle, having just claimed an unlikely 2-1 win there last Sunday.

Moreover, United travel to Brighton, in what would be a tricky fixture for Erik ten Hag’s men, while Arsenal, who will have high hopes of winning a trophy this term after their summer spend, will go up against Premier League opposition West Ham.

Here’s the draw in full.

Match 1: Harrogate Town or Blackburn Rovers vs. Mansfield Town

Match 2: Doncaster Rovers or Everton vs. Sutton United

Match 3: Wolves vs. Norwich City

Match 4: Manchester City vs. Nottingham Forest or Burnley

Match 5: Sheffield United or Lincoln City vs. Fulham

Match 6: Newcastle vs. Liverpool

Match 7: Leicester vs. Aston Villa

Match 8: Peterborough vs. Crystal Palace

Match 9: Bournemouth vs. Ipswich Town

Match 10: Stoke City vs. Luton Town

Match 11: Middlesbrough vs. Port Vale

Match 12: Brentford vs. Chelsea or Wimbledon

Match 13: Brighton and Hove Albion vs. Manchester United

Match 14: Exeter City vs. Bradford City

Match 15: Salford City vs. Cardiff City

Match 16: West Ham United vs. Arsenal

Featured Image Credit: Getty

Topics: Football, Carabao Cup, Manchester United, Liverpool, Arsenal, Newcastle United