To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now

Euro 2020 fixtures: 2021 Dates, Groups, Schedule And Tickets

Robert Mann

| Last updated 

Euro 2020 fixtures: 2021 Dates, Groups, Schedule And Tickets

Twelve months on from when it was originally due to take place, the 2020 European Championships will finally take place in June.

Following the global coronavirus pandemic last year, Euro 2020 was postponed - but guess what? This year, it's coming home.

For the first time in the competition's history, all fixtures will be played across the continent, with the likes of England's Wembley Stadium hosting the semi-final onwards.

England have emerged as the pre-tournament favourites
England have emerged as the pre-tournament favourites

After impressing in recent tournaments and building an exciting, youthful squad, England have emerged as the pre-tournament favourites - and it comes as no surprise, too.

Gareth Southgate will have the likes of Manchester City's Phil Foden and Chelsea's Mason Mount - recent Champions League finalists - at his disposal, with both players bringing something different to the table.

And with the Euro 2020 final being played at Wembley - the home of English football - it only seems fitting that the Three Lions lift their first piece of silverware since winning the 1966 World Cup.


Meanwhile, a talent-packed France - including world-class finisher Kylian Mbappe - are considered to be the other front-runners, seeking to add to their World Cup win in 2018.

Portugal will also be confident of retaining their crown, having assembled a stronger support cast for Cristiano Ronaldo, especially in midfield maestro Bruno Fernandes.

Here, SPORTbible takes a look at everything you need to know ahead of the upcoming European Championship.


When does Euro 2020 start?

The 2020 tournament, which was postponed by a year due to the global pandemic, will now take place June 11 to July 11 2021.

Euro 2020 Groups

  • Group A: Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales
  • Group B: Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Russia
  • Group C: Austria, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Ukraine
  • Group D: Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Scotland
  • Group E: Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden
  • Group F: France, Germany, Hungary, Portugal

Euro 2020 fixtures in full

Group A:

  • Friday 11 June: Turkey vs Italy
  • Saturday 12 June: Wales vs Switzerland
  • Wednesday 16 June: Turkey vs Wales
  • Wednesday 16 June: Italy vs Switzerland
  • Sunday 20 June: Italy vs Wales
  • Sunday 20 June: Switzerland vs Turkey

Group B:

  • Saturday 12 June: Denmark vs Finland
  • Saturday 12 June: Belgium vs Russia
  • Wednesday 16 June: Finland vs Russia
  • Thursday 17 June: Denmark vs Belgium
  • Monday 21 June: Finland vs Belgium
  • Monday 21 June: Russia vs Denmark

Group C:

  • Sunday 13 June: Austria vs North Macedonia
  • Sunday 13 June: Netherlands vs Ukraine
  • Thursday 17 June: Ukraine vs North Macedonia
  • Thursday 17 June: Netherlands vs Austria
  • Monday 21 June: Ukraine vs Austria
  • Monday 21 June: North Macedonia vs Netherlands

Group D:

  • Sunday 13 June: England vs Croatia
  • Monday 14 June: Scotland vs Czech Republic
  • Friday 18 June: Croatia vs Czech Republic
  • Friday 18 June: England vs Scotland
  • Tuesday 22 June: Czech Republic vs England
  • Tuesday 22 June: Croatia vs Scotland

Group E:

  • Monday 14 June: Poland vs Slovakia
  • Monday 14 June: Spain vs Sweden
  • Friday 18 June: Sweden vs Slovakia
  • Saturday 19 June: Spain vs Poland
  • Wednesday 23 June: Sweden vs Poland
  • Wednesday 23 June: Slovakia vs Spain

Group F:

  • Tuesday 15 June: Hungary vs Portugal
  • Tuesday 15 June: France vs Germany
  • Saturday 19 June: Hungary vs France
  • Saturday 19 June: Portugal vs Germany
  • Wednesday 23 June: Germany vs Hungary
  • Wednesday 23 June: Portugal vs France

Round of 16:

  • Saturday 26 June: 2A vs 2B (Game 1)
  • Saturday 26 June: 1A vs 2C (Game 2)
  • Sunday 27 June: 1C vs 3D/E/F (Game 3)
  • Sunday 27 June: 1B vs 3A/D/E/F (Game 4)
  • Monday 28 June: 2D vs 2E (Game 5)
  • Monday 28 June: 1F vs 3A/B/C (Game 6)
  • Tuesday 29 June: 1D vs 2F (Game 7)
  • Tuesday 29 June: 1E vs 3A/B/C/D (Game 8)


  • Friday 2 July: Game 6 winner vs Game 5 winner
  • Friday 2 July: Game 4 winner vs Game 2 winner
  • Saturday 3 July: Game 3 winner vs Game 1 winner
  • Saturday 3 July: Game 8 winner vs Game 7 winner


  • Tuesday 6 July: QF2 winner vs QF1 winner
  • Wednesday 7 July: QF4 winner vs QF3 winner


  • Sunday 11 July

What stadiums will be used?

As is stands, the tournament is scheduled to be played across 12 host cities around Europe.

This format may have to be altered depending on the state of the global pandemic in July.

From the semi-final onwards, though, it will be an all-Wembley affair with the final three matches of the tournament taking place at England's national stadium.

Information on tickets for the games can be found on the UEFA website.

  • Johan Cruijff ArenA, Amsterdam
  • Olympic Stadium, Baku
  • Estadio de San Mames, Bilbao
  • National Arena, Bucharest
  • Puskas Arena, Budapest
  • Parken Stadium, Copenhagen
  • Dublin Arena, Dublin
  • Hampden Park, Glasgow
  • Wembley Stadium, London
  • Fußball Arena Munchen, Munich
  • Stadio Olimpico, Rome
  • St Petersburg Stadium, Saint Petersburg

Topics: Euro 2020

Robert Mann
More like this

Chosen for YouChosen for You


Arsenal fans angry at Mikel Arteta despite record-breaking 6-0 Sheffield United win

7 hours ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read

Mike Tyson didn't hesitate when naming the smartest fighter he ever faced in the ring

19 hours ago