To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now

The 50 Greatest Penalty Takers Of All Time Have Been Named And Ranked

Adnan Riaz

| Last updated 

The 50 Greatest Penalty Takers Of All Time Have Been Named And Ranked

Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Wayne Rooney and Sergio Ramos are amongst the players to be named in the top 50 penalty takers of all time.

Neither Barcelona captain Messi nor Juventus superstar Ronaldo managed to crack the top 20 after finishing 41st and 44th respectively.


90min compiled the rankings and named Slaven Belupo striker Ivan Krstanovic top of a star-studded list of players.

According to the publication, the 37-year-old Croatian has reportedly never missed a penalty in his playing career.

"The forward, who plays for Croatian top-flight side Slaven Belupo, has said that he has scored "at least 30 goals" and has never failed to convert from the penalty spot," 90min wrote.

Other players to crack the top 10 include former Barcelona star David Villa and Bayern Munich legend Arjen Robben.

Posted below are the 50 best penalty takers of all time, according to 90min.

Credit: PA
Credit: PA

50. Eden Hazard

49. Andrea Pirlo

48. Frank Lampard

47. Matt Le Tissier

46. Antonin Panenka

45. Steven Gerrard

44. Cristiano Ronaldo

43. Rogerio Ceni

42. Alessandro Del Piero

41. Lionel Messi

Credit: PA
Credit: PA

40. Didier Drogba

39. Dennis Bergkamp

38. Alan Shearer

37. Thierry Henry

36. Wayne Rooney

35. Sergio Ramos

34. Harry Kane

33. Sergio Aguero

32. Leighton Baines

31. Antoine Griezmann

Credit: PA
Credit: PA

30. Stuart Gauld

29. Zinedine Zidane

28. Mark Noble

27. Robin van Persie

26. Mario Balotelli

25. Johan Neeskens

24. Luka Modric

23. Eric Cantona

22. Michael Ballack

21. Ricardo Rodriguez

Credit: PA
Credit: PA

20. Rickie Lambert

19. Luka Milivojevic

18. James Milner

17. Jamie Vardy

16. Ivan Rakitic

15. Thomas Muller

14. Zlatan Ibrahimovic

13. Mile Jedinak

12. Marco van Basten

11. Sejad Salihovic

Credit: PA
Credit: PA

10. Yaya Toure

9. Arjen Robben

8. Cuauhtemoc Blanco

7. Lothar Matthaus

6. Francesco Totti

5. Michel Platini

4. Mario Gomez

3. Davor Suker

2. David Villa

1. Ivan Krstanovic

Credit: PA
Credit: PA

Featured Image Credit: PA

Topics: Football News, Football, David Villa, Arjen Robben, Yaya Toure, Francesco Totti

Adnan Riaz
More like this

Chosen for YouChosen for You


Manchester United release statement after charges dropped against Mason Greenwood

2 hours ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read

BREAKING: Charges against Manchester United forward Mason Greenwood dropped

5 hours ago