To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Premier League fans in fierce debate over who makes 'Mount Rushmore' of legendary managers

Premier League fans in fierce debate over who makes 'Mount Rushmore' of legendary managers

It's divided opinion.

Premier League fans are locked in a heated debate over who deserves to be on a 'Mount Rushmore' of legendary managers.

For those unaware, being on the 'Mount Rushmore' of something means you're one of the four greatest of all time.

It's something that's fascinated sports fans for as long as anyone can remember.

SPORTbible had a crack at athletes on it last year and decided Lionel Messi was worthy of a place after winning the 2022 World Cup.

When it comes to iconic Premier League gaffers, there are plenty to choose from.

You've got your colourful mid-table managers like Sam Allardyce and Tony Pulis, as well as your Nathan Jones' and John Carvers, individuals remembered for less-than-stellar spells.

For a Mount Rushmore, you need bonafide winners. Men who will live on for eternity. However, nobody on X can decide who deserves to be on it.

Sir Alex Ferguson is a shoo-in thanks to 26 legendary years as Manchester United manager. Ferguson won 13 Premier League titles and established the Red Devils as Engish football's most dominant side.

Ferguson won 13 Premier League titles with Manchester United. (Image

Alongside him has to be Arsene Wenger. The Frenchman introduced revolutionary training methods at Arsenal, who won the title without losing a single game in the 2003/2004 season. It'd be hard to leave the man behind 'The Invincibles' out of it.

This is where things start to get tricky. Ferguson and Wenger are popular with fans, but it appears to be a three-way split between Jurgen Klopp, Pep Guardiola and Jose Mourinho to fill the final two spots.

Klopp and Guardiola are still active in the Premier League, while Mourinho has been out of English football since 2021.

Liverpool and Manchester City have been at one another's throats for years, with every Premier League title being won by one of the sides since 2018. That's down to Klopp and Guardiola's burning desire to be the best at their craft.

Klopp and Guardiola constantly push one another. (Image

Mourinho, meanwhile, won three Premier League titles across two stints at Chelsea. The less said about his tenures at United and Tottenham Hotspur, the better.

One fan posted: "Fergie, Wenger, Mourinho, Klopp. In that order."

Another said: "SAF, Wenger, Pep, Mourinho/ Klopp has been the best manager I've ever seen, and nobody else could have taken us where he has, but on Premier League legacy alone, he cannot be there."

Someone added: "Pep has to be there."

While another put: "Ferguson, Mourinho, Klopp, Wenger."

Featured Image Credit: Getty Images

Topics: Arsenal, Arsene Wenger, Chelsea, Jose Mourinho, Jurgen Klopp, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Pep Guardiola, Premier League, Sir Alex Ferguson, Tottenham Hotspur, Fan Reactions