Nominees For PFA's Players’ Player Of The Year And Young Player Of The Year Revealed

The PFA has revealed the six-man shortlist that makes up this year's nominations for Players' Player of the Year.

Liverpool duo Sadio Mané and Virgil van Dijk have both received a nod for the award -- the latter is tipped to win it, according to recent reports -- while Manchester City trio Raheem Sterling, Bernardo Silva and Sergio Agüero are in contention for Players' Player of the Year.

Chelsea's Eden Hazard is the final player to round off the list after a stellar season with the Blues.

Mohamed Salah, who picked up the award last season, has missed out on a spot in this year's six-man list.

Should Sterling and Silva miss out on the Players' Player of the Year, then there is also a chance for them to win Young Player of the Year.

Along with the City duo, Manchester United's Marcus Rashford, Liverpool's Trent Alexander-Arnold, Bournemouth's David Brooks and West Ham United's Declan Rice, who was surprisingly linked with Real Madrid, complete the six-man list.

This year's winner will be announced at a ceremony held at the JW Marriott Grosvenor House in London on 28th April.

Who should win the Players' Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year?

Let us know in the comments.

Featured Image Credit: PA

Adnan Riaz

Adnan Riaz is a journalist for SPORTbible. He studied for a B.A. in History at the University of York and followed it up with an M.A. in Multimedia Journalism at MMU. Before he started writing about sports, he spent over four years in the gaming press. He has worked for several publications, including Hardcore Gamer, LADbible and the Manchester Evening News. Follow him on Twitter to find out what he is working on next. Got a story tip for Adnan? Email him: [email protected]

Next Up

arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up camera clock comment cursor facebook-messenger facebook Instagram link new-window play share snapchat submit twitter vine whatsapp ODDSbible