24 minutes ago
an hour ago

Most Popular

9 hours ago

Rugby World Cup 2019: Fixtures, Results And Tables

Rugby World Cup 2019: Fixtures, Results And Tables

The Rugby Union World Cup Group Stages are all decided after a few weeks of high scoring games and a few major surprises, with Japan and Scotland saving the best game for last.

Hosts Japan made it through to the knockout stages for the first time by beating Scotland 28-21 in an enthralling final group game match that was nearly called off thanks to Typhoon Hagibis.

The bonus point win for Japan sent Gregor Townsend's side home and sent themselves through as group winners to face a rematch with South Africa, who they beat in the group stages four years ago.

How do the Group Stages work?


There are four groups of five with the teams playing each other once. Top two from each group go through to the quarter finals, and third place are guaranteed a place in the 2023 World Cup.

It's four points for a win, one point for a draw and nothing for a loss however there are bonus points on offer.

A team earns a bonus point either by scoring four tries or by losing by less than seven points.

Group A:


Japan - 19 points

Ireland - 16 points

Scotland - 11 points

Samoa - 5 points


Russia - 0 points

Group B:

New Zealand - 16 points

More Like ThisMore Like This

1 of 6

Russia Muscling In On Australia's 2027 Rugby World Cup Bid

South Africa - 15 points


Italy - 12 points

In My Own Words: The Suicide Stats Are Scary, Let's Team Up To Improve Them

In My Own Words: The Suicide Stats Are Scary, Let's Team Up To Improve Them

published at13 days ago

Namibia - 2 points

Canada - 2 points

Group C:


England - 17 points

France - 15 points

Argentina - 11 points

Tonga - 6 points

USA - 0 points

Group D:

Wales - 19 points

Australia - 16 points

Fiji - 7 points

Georgia - 5 points

Uruguay - 4 points

Topics: New Zealand, Rugby news, south africa, Rugby union news, All Blacks, England, rugby world cup, Wales, Japan

Chosen for YouChosen for You

Jurgen Klopp Gives Update On Virgil Van Dijk's Recovery From ACL Injury
published at24 minutes ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read


14-Year-Old Anders Vejrgang Has Now Gone 210-0 On FUT Champs

published at9 hours ago

Ryan Sidle

Ryan is a writer for SPORTbible. He covers all sport from football, formula one, cricket, rugby, tennis, athletics, mma and wrestling. He obviously hates YOUR football team and has no interest in synchronised swimming.