Did A Reading Player Take A Throw-In From Shadow Line, Rather Than Actual Line?
If you didn't watch Cardiff vs. Reading, this afternoon, then you would have missed a comical moment involving a Reading player regarding a throw-in.
Sunday saw the final round of games in the Championship. And there was plenty to play for; automatic spots, play-off places and the battle to avoid the drop to League One.
Cardiff secured promotion to the Premier League, while Derby booked a play-off place with Barnsley and Burton Albion relegated to England's third tier.
But Sky camera's were at Cardiff City Stadium.
And during the game, in the first-half with the sun blazing in the Welsh capital, Reading's Chris Gunter appeared to take a throw-in from the shadow line rather than the actual touch line.
No one noticed it including referee Bobby Madley.
This is brilliant.
More Like ThisMore Like This
Needless to say, it sent social media into overdrive:
What's your take? Let us know.
Chosen for YouChosen for You
Most Read StoriesMost Read