When Is The Europa League Group Stage Draw For 2019-20 Season Taking Place?

| Last updated 

When Is The Europa League Group Stage Draw For 2019-20 Season Taking Place?

Manchester United, Arsenal and co will discover their Europa League fates this week when the draw for the Group Stages take place.

The Red Devils and last season's Europa League runners up will be part of the 64 teams in the draw on Friday morning in Monaco.

Here is all you need to know about the draw.

When will the draw take place?


The draw will be at 1pm local time in Monaco on Friday, August 30th.

The French principality is one hour ahead of Britain, meaning a midday start time for viewers in the United Kingdom.

What are the seedings and which teams are in pot one?

There are four seeding pots with 12 teams in each pot. The rankings are based on UEFA coefficient points.


Pot 1: Sevilla, Arsenal, Porto, Roma, Manchester United, Dynamo Kyiv, Beşiktaş, Basel, Sporting Lisbon, CSKA Moscow, Wolfsburg, Lazio.

Pot 2: PSV Eindhoven, Krasnodar, Celtic, Copenhagen, Braga, Gent, Borussia Mönchengladbach, Young Boys, Astana, Ludogorets, APOEL, Eintracht Frankfurt.

Pot 3: St-Étienne, Qarabağ, Feyenoord, Getafe, Espanyol, Malmö, Partizan, Standard Liège, Wolves, Rennes, Rosenborg, İstanbul Başakşehir.

Pot 4: AZ Alkmaar, Vitória SC, Trabzonspor, Olexandriya, Dudelange, LASK, Wolfsberg, Slovan Bratislava, Lugano, Rangers, CFR Cluj, Ferencváros.


When will the group stage begin?

Match day one will be on Thursday 19th September.

There will be two rounds of fixtures in October, two in November and the final round on December 10/11.

Topics: Football News, Lazio, Celtic, Europa League, Manchester United, Roma, Arsenal, Wolves, Sevilla

Ryan Sidle
More like this

Chosen for YouChosen for You


Trent Alexander-Arnold's Pass For Liverpool's Controversial Penalty Was Ridiculous

41 minutes ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read


Liverpool Awarded Controversial Late Penalty Decision Vs Crystal Palace

3 hours ago