Every Ballon D’Or Winner Simulated Until 2035: Featuring Mbappe And Lewandowski


 Every Ballon D’Or Winner Simulated Until 2035: Featuring Mbappe And Lewandowski

The Ballon d'Or is widely recognised as the biggest individual prize in world football, with this year's ceremony taking place on 29th November.

Lionel Messi leads the way after winning the award six times, while Cristiano Ronaldo is second in the list on five titles. Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski, Chelsea midfielder Jorginho and Real Madrid forward Karim Benzema are among the other names being touted for the prize.

It is going to be a closely run fight this year and GiveMeSport reported how YouTube channel BCHDGaming had used FIFA 22 to simulate who will win the award up until 2035.


If this tongue-and-cheek prediction comes anywhere close to being true, then it is very good news for Kylian Mbappe, while Erling Haaland may want to look away now!

2021 winner: Robert Lewandowski

2022 winner: Kylian Mbappe

2023 winner: Kylian Mbappe


2024 winner: Kylian Mbappe

2025 winner: Kylian Mbappe

2026 winner: Kylian Mbappe

2027 winner: Kylian Mbappe


2028 winner: Kylian Mbappe

2029 winner: Kylian Mbappe

2030 winner: Felix De Wolf

2031 winner: Kylian Mbappe


2032 winner: Marco Castro

2033 winner: Kylian Mbappe

2034 winner: Marco Castro

2035 winner: Felix De Wolf


If the above list is anything to go by, then Lewandowski should savour this year's award with Mbappe set to win what would be record-breaking seventh title by 2028.

The Frenchman is forecast to win eight in a row, with the run set to finally end when fictitious Dutchman Felix De Wolf claims the accolade in 2030.

It appears that parity is restored the following year when Mbappe wins his ninth golden ball, but he does not retain the prize on this occasion, as regen player Marco Castro takes home the award after a stellar year at Liverpool in 2032.

While this list is clearly a bit of harmless fun, there is still every possibility that Lewandowski could indeed claim the golden ball this year.

We will find out when the ceremony takes place on 29th November.

Topics: Liverpool, Chelsea, Robert Lewandowski, Erling Haaland, Lionel Messi, Ballon d'Or, Karim Benzema, Bayern Munich, Kylian Mbappe, Cristiano Ronaldo, Real Madrid, Jorginho

James Hilsum
More like this

Chosen for YouChosen for You


Liverpool and Tottenham Alerted To Premier League Star With £32Million Slashed Off His Price Tag

5 minutes ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read


Southampton vs Leicester City Second Half Delayed Due To Medical Emergency In The Crowd

20 hours ago