To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now

Danny Simpson Shares His Premier League Team Of The Season Vote

Josh Lawless

| Last updated 

Danny Simpson Shares His Premier League Team Of The Season Vote

Leicester City defender Danny Simpson has uploaded his PFA Team of the Season vote to Twitter.

Premier League players across the country have the chance to decide who makes their team but normally it's all kept under wraps before the awards ceremony.

Image: PA
Image: PA

However, on occasion, a few players have opted to share their picks on social media and Simpson is the latest to do so.

The 2015/16 Premier League title winner has picked the irresistible Mo Salah, scorer of 28 goals in the Premier League, as his Player of the Season.

Leroy Sane, who has 8 goals and 11 assists to his name in the league this term, is his pick for the PFA Young Player of the Season.

Onto his Man City-heavy team, he's gone for David De Gea in goal, behind a back four of Kyle Walker, Nicolas Otamendi, James Tarkowski and Ben Davies.

The rest of the team comprises of Salah and a further five of City's runaway league leaders, with Sane, David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, Raheem Sterling and Sergio Aguero all in the mix - the latter getting in ahead of Spurs striker Harry Kane.


Here's how fans on social media have been reacting to his selections:

What would your Team of the Season be?

Sound off in the comments.

Topics: Football News, Leicester City, Football, PFA, Premier League, Team Of The Year, Leroy Sane, Mo Salah, Harry Kane

Josh Lawless
More like this

Chosen for YouChosen for You


Why Tottenham Hotspur were forced to terminate Matt Doherty's contract

5 hours ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read

The truth behind Bruno Guimaraes' suspension ahead of potential Carabao Cup final against Man Utd after red card

6 hours ago