a few seconds ago
an hour ago

Most Popular

5 hours ago

EA Sports Release 55-Man Shortlist For FIFA 20 Team Of The Year

EA Sports Release 55-Man Shortlist For FIFA 20 Team Of The Year

EA Sports have revealed the 55-man shortlist for the FIFA 20 Team of the Year.

EA have selected the exclusive group of players based on their performances and achievements in 2019 and for the first time ever, fans are able to decide the final XI.

From today (12 December) until December 20, players are able to cast their votes online through the official FIFA website.


And after that period of voting, the official Team of the Year will be released in January and special TOTY player items will follow in packs as a result.

Here are this year's nominees in full with their upgraded cards:


Jordi Alba - FC Barcelona


Trent Alexander-Arnold - Liverpool

Leonardo Bonucci - Piemonte Calcio


José María Giménez - Atlético de Madrid

Mats Hummels - Borussia Dortmund


Joshua Kimmich - Bayern München

Kalidou Koulibaly - Napoli


Aymeric Laporte - Manchester City

Matthijs de Ligt - Piemonte Calcio

Marquinhos - Paris Saint-Germain

Sergio Ramos - Real Madrid

Andrew Robertson - Liverpool

Alex Sandro - Piemonte Calcio

Thiago Silva - Paris Saint-Germain

Milan Škriniar - Inter Milan

Nicolás Tagliafico - Ajax

Virgil van Dijk - Liverpool

Jan Vertonghen - Tottenham Hotspur


Kevin De Bruyne - Manchester City

Paulo Dybala - Piemonte Calcio

Christian Eriksen - Tottenham Hotspur

Fabinho - Liverpool

Kai Havertz - Bayer 04 Leverkusen

Jordan Henderson - Liverpool

Frenkie de Jong - FC Barcelona

N'Golo Kanté - Chelsea

More Like ThisMore Like This

1 of 6

EA Sports Release FIFA 20's Premier League Team Of The Season So Far

Luka Modric - Real Madrid

Marco Reus - Borussia Dortmund

Jadon Sancho - Borussia Dortmund

David Silva - Manchester City

Dušan Tadić - Ajax

Marco Verratti - Paris Saint-Germain

Georginio Wijnaldum - Liverpool

Hakim Ziyech - Ajax

FIFA 20 Ultimate Team 'Team Of The Year' Leaked Online

FIFA 20 Ultimate Team 'Team Of The Year' Leaked Online

published ata year ago


Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang - Arsenal

Sergio Agüero - Manchester City

Karim Benzema - Real Madrid

Roberto Firmino - Liverpool

Eden Hazard - Real Madrid

Harry Kane - Tottenham Hotspur

Robert Lewandowski - Bayern München

Sadio Mané - Liverpool

Kylian Mbappé - Paris Saint-Germain

Lionel Messi - FC Barcelona

Neymar Jr - Paris Saint-Germain

Cristiano Ronaldo - Piemonte Calcio

Mohamed Salah - Liverpool

Bernardo Silva - Manchester City

Heung-Min Son - Tottenham Hotspur

Raheem Sterling - Manchester City


Alisson - Liverpool

Ederson - Manchester City

Jan Oblak - Atlético de Madrid

André Onana - Ajax

Marc-André ter Stegen - FC Barcelona

What would your Team of the Year be?

Sound off in the comments.

Topics: gaming news, Football News, FIFA 20, Football

Chosen for YouChosen for You

Ryan Gravenberch Clattering The Ball From 25 Yards With His Right Foot Made The Most Satisfying Noise Ever
published ata few seconds ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read


Diego Maradona Has Passed Away Age 60 After Cardiac Arrest

published at5 hours ago

Josh Lawless

Josh is a sports journalist who specialises in football and wrestling. He has been published by Curzon Ashton FC, Late Tackle, Manchester City FC, The Mirror, Read Man City and Manchester Evening News. He provides coverage of professional wrestling and has interviewed some of the biggest names in the field - including the first UK interview with The Hardy Boyz after their return to WWE. He has never sported a pair of Lonsdale Slip-ons, contrary to reports.